Become a Member

Sign up today to get involved in the State PES Chapter.

Join Our Chapter


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive our monthly email newsletter.

Commitee members

Prof. Arulampalam Atputharajah

Prof. A. Atputharajah is an accomplished academic with a diverse and distinguished career. He received his BSc Eng Degree with first-class honors from the University of Peradeniya in 1997 and earned his PhD from the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology (UMIST) in 2003. He has held various roles in academia, including Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Jaffna and Head of the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at the University of Peradeniya. Prof. Atputharajah's research has spanned power quality, energy-saving, and renewable energy projects. He has received numerous awards and recognitions for his contributions to the field, including the Outstanding Engineer Award from IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES) Sri Lanka Chapter in 2014.

Charaka Viduranga
Hiruni Chamindi
Akitha Anupriya
Poornima Madubashini
Vice Chairman
Osanda Senarathne
Assistant Secretary
Pramod Gunarathne
Web Master
Hemakanth N
Rusanya Thivaharan
Committee Member from Final Year
Kugasaran S
Committee Member from Third Year
Himal Raveen
Committee Member From Second Year
Ravindu madhusanka
Committee Member from Second Year
Kavindya Dulanjali
Committee Member from First Year
Navamedullan K
Committee Member from First Year