Engineering and scientific books donation by IESL – New South Wales (Australia) Chapter

The IESL New South Wales (Australia) Chapter donated engineering books to the University of Jaffna. The books were officially handed over at a brief ceremony held at the university premises in September, 2013, to the Vice Chancellor of the University of Jaffna, Senior Prof. (Ms) Vasanthy Arasaratnam by the President of the IESL, Eng. Tilak De Silva. Eng. Shavindranath Fernando – President Elect of IESL, Eng. Arjuna Manamperi – Chairman, ICT Committee of IESL, Prof. K. Kandasamy – Professor of Physics, Prof. P. Balasuntharampillai – Emeritus Professor of Geography attended the event. The IESL Northern Provincial Centre, represented by its Chairman, Eng. N Suthakaran and Secretary, Eng. T. Barathithasan, facilitated the event and participated in the discussions.