Professor Eliathamby Ambikairajah Award for Best Performance – E/13 batch first semester examination

The Professor Eliathamby Ambikairajah award for the best performance is an excellent motivation award for the students to achieve the best in their free education system. For the first batch this award goes to two students, Mr. Ratnakumar Neethan and Mr. Arukattu Patabendige Yasindhu Sandaruwan as their achievement was the highest GPA.

The Award Concept:
The award is to be given every semester, and is awarded to the student who has the best overall academic performance in engineering in that semester. For students in their first three semesters, the award is given to the best overall academic performance in each semester in engineering, irrespective of specialty. Continue reading

Elite and Strikers selected for the grand finale of YGC3

Yarl Geek Challenge (YGC) is a competition aimed to find innovators and it gives support to new ideas for entrepreneurship. This time this was organized in collaboration with the Lanka Angel Network. In order to short list the participants of around 25 teams from many state and private Universities such as University of Moratuwa, University of Peradeniya, University of Jaffna and SLIIT, YGC has organized a three day selection competition. This selection event was targeted to check how the competitors’ ideas are flavored for a business model and the competitors were expected to demonstrate, if possibly, with their working prototypes in front of the audience and selection panel.

Continue reading