Faculty students won the first prize on debate competition held at University of Jaffna.

A debate team consists of four members from our faculty emerged as champions in a debate competition organized by Department of Law on 13th March 2015 at the main campus of the University of Jaffna. The guys went on to clinch the title by defeating the teams from the Faculty of Arts and the Faculty of Management. The members of the debate team are Messrs. B. Nilakshan, R. Neethan, Mudiththa Kumarasri and Salinda Lankapriya. The faculty of engineering proudly congratulates them for such an incredible performance and wish them all the best.n