Faculty students were elected to the IESL YMS at the Head Office in Colombo


The inaugural meeting of the IESL YMS (Young Members Section) was held on the 27th of November, 2016 at the Wimalasurendra Auditorium, IESL Head Office. The following students were representing the IESL Students Chapter of Faculty of Engineering, UoJ at the meeting: S. Nidershan, Priyantha, Prabath Dissanayake, Dimuth Bopitiya, Muditha Kumarasiri, S.Sangar and Yasindu Sandaruwan.

The purpose of this meeting was to elect YMS office bearers for the year of 2016/2017, where Mr. Muditha Kumarasiri was elected to represent the YMS webpage development crew and Mr. Suguneshwaran Nidershan was elected as the faculty’s YMS representative. The Faculty always motivate the students to participate in the national events while extending their services to the national level committees. It is excellent to have close activities with the IESL as it links with many engineering professionals in the country.