Award received by the Faculty students for the first prize on debate competition held at University of Jaffna

A team consists of four members from our Faculty became champions in a debate competition organized by the Department of Law at the main campus of the University of Jaffna. The members of the debate team are Mr. B. Nilakshan, Mr. R. Neethan, Mr. Mudiththa Kumarasri and Mr. Salinda Lankapriya.

The awarding ceremony of this competition was held on 21st February 2016 at the Jubilee celebration event of the Department of Law, University of Jaffna. The event was held at the Kailasapathy auditorium, University of Jaffna and Chief Guest of the event was the Chief Justice Honorable K. Sripavan. The award was given by Professor P.S.M. Gunarathne, Vice Chairman of the University Grant Commission. The faculty congratulate the team and wish them to keep up their performance. Further, Senior Prof. (Ms) V. Arasaratnam, Vice Chancellor, University of Jaffna, Mr. M. Elancheliyan, HC Judge, Jaffna, Mr. K. Sivapathasuntharam, Commissioner of HC, (Civil Appellate), Jaffna and Mr. Madhawa Tennakoon, Senior State Counsellor were the other guests who graced this event.